Exposed

By: Marcus, Kimberly

Price: $0.69

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Good -


Stock Item Description:

"In the dim light of the darkroom, I'm alone, but not for long.
As white turns to gray, Kate is with me.
The background of the dance studio blurred, so the focus is all on her
legs extended in a perfect soaring split.
The straight line to my squiggle,
my forever-best friend."
Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl--sharp, focused and confident in what she sees through her camera lens. Confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever.
But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her, and people are looking the other way when she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz's world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? What do you do when you may lose everything you love most? Told in stunning, searingly raw free verse, "Exposed" is Kimberly Marcus's gut-wrenching, riveting debut and will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins, Laurie Halse Anderson and Virginia Euwer Wolff.

Title: Exposed

Author Name: Marcus, Kimberly

Categories: Fiction, Young Adult,

Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.: 2011-02-22

ISBN Number: 0375866930

ISBN Number 13: 9780375866937

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Very Good -

Type: Hardcover

Seller ID: 306830

Description: Hardcover. Very Good -. Very Good Minus due to being Ex-library with usual markings, otherwise very good. Hardcover Book with Jacket.